Argentina beats Croatia in finals:
Argentina won their first Davis Cup title, defeating Croatia in the final. Federico Delbonis defeated Ivo Karlović in the final match to give Argentina its first Davis Cup title.

About Davis Cup:
The Davis Cup is the premier international team event in men's tennis. It is described by the organisers as the "World Cup of Tennis", and the winners are referred to as the World Champion team. It is run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) and is contested annually between teams from competing countries in a knock-out format.

The women's equivalent of the Davis Cup is the Fed Cup. Australia, the Czech Republic, and the United States are the only countries to have held both Davis Cup and Fed Cup titles in the same year.