DTAA signed between India and South Korea
The government notified a new Double Taxation Avoidance Agreement (DTAA) between India and South Korea, which was signed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi during his visit to Seoul in May 2015.
The provisions of the new DTAA will have effect in India in respect of income derived in fiscal years beginning on or after April 1, 2017.

What is DTAA?
A DTAA, also referred to as a Tax Treaty, is a bilateral economic agreement between two nations that aims to avoid or eliminate double taxation of the same income in two countries.
India has Double Taxation Avoidance Agreement (DTAA) with 88 countries, but presently 85 has been in force.